Curiosity Did Not Kill the Cat

mC092u6-smallerToday I woke up with a burst of energy I haven’t felt in months. I got ready quickly. I felt like I could take on anyone or anything. I meditated right before going to sleep last night. I wonder if that had anything to do with it. Or maybe it’s the weather. It’s a lot cooler; in fact, the air is fresher and crisper.

The summer went by so quickly. As of September 2, I have a 21-year-old granddaughter. And I will hit the tail end of the Fifty Club at the end of October. I’m still taking a brisk two-mile walk about three to four days out of the week. For me, there hasn’t been much difference between being forty-eight and fifty-eight. At least, not anything I can pinpoint. I’m still hoppin’ and boppin’ along. 

There’s no denying that I’m wondering about next year. I’ll be turning 60. I’m looking forward to this time in my life. I still have goals. I want adventure, fun, success, and true joy. I have a lot I want to discover and accomplish. I am still just as curious as I was when I was younger. I am the kind of person that seeks knowledge and I don’t believe that will ever change.

When I was in my teens, my sister’s father-in-law used to call me “La quien más preguntas,” the one who questions the most. I was always looking for answers. I wanted to know the hows, whens, whats and whys of most everything.

Curiosity is vital to life. It keeps us going. It’s keeps us young — searching and creating. And that’s the most important thing we can do. Remain curious.

Leave a Reply

